Joy of Love: what they wear

Today’s assignment entailed photographing our loved one’s clothes. I snapped a few close ups of Fiona’s shoes, Todd’s blue jeans, Fiona;s ruffled cuff. But then I spotted them. When Fiona was born I wanted to get her a pair of sunglasses. But not just any pair. I didn’t want princesses or puppies all over them. I wanted cool, chic glasses for my kid. I finally found a pair of infant-sized, aqua, rayban-style sunglasses on ebay for two bucks. They were from teh eighties. I bought them without a second thought.

Sometime last month, she was playing with them and the lenses popped out. Then the funny really started to happen. She was a little beatnik! So here she is in her lensless glasses.

Leave a Reply

